The TERROR of your impending debut novel release.

 photo HWkVf_zpsmgk5zkvr.gif

Long time, no talk (blog?), my friends! I’m finally out of my editing cave and I recently finished my first final galley.

My very first final galley.

And I need a therapy session, so I’m taking it out on you. *cackles*

When I received my first round of edits in my inbox, I was fired up. I was like, “YES, LET’S DO THIS!” and I opened that doc and I plowed through that round like a beast, making all the changes and sending it right back to my (superb) editor. I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of red. I was like, “Oh, wow, I guess I’m GOOD, haha!”

Then I got the second round.

And there was red. LOTS of red. Bloody freaking red extravaganza.

 photo tumblr_ma7hrmDm8N1rqbtmpo1_400_zpskfljtlir.gif

Not so good after all, dumbass.

So I swallowed my pride and plowed through the second round, learning so much throughout the…

View original post 507 more words

One thought on “The TERROR of your impending debut novel release.

  1. L.D. Rose says:

    Thank you, Amy! 😀

    Like

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks.

