Here to tantalize us…Linda!

Good morning everyone!! Today I am happy to have author Linda Bradley and her book, Maggie’s Way. Be sure to leave a comment with your email address at the bottom for a chance to win a free E-book from Linda. 2 books will be chosen at random and Linda will personally contact you. Enjoy!

image

image

image

Hi Linda. It’s great to have you here. Please, tell us about your book.

Middle-aged, Maggie Abernathy just wants to recuperate from cancer during the solitude of summer vacation after a tiresome year of teaching second grade. 
Maggie’s plans are foiled when precocious seven-year-old Chloe McIntyre moves in next door with her dad, John.
Maggie’s life changes in a way she could never imagine when the pesky new neighbors steal her heart. With Maggie’s grown son away, her ex-husband in the shadows, her meddling mother’s unannounced visits, and Chloe McIntyre on her heels, somehow Maggie’s empty house becomes home again. 

This sounds like a wonderful, heart warming novel. What are some of the things people are saying about it so far?

I am thrilled by some of the reviews I have gotten. Here, let me share a couple with you:

“Linda Bradley’s fresh voice will keep readers riveted from beginning to end. Bradley delivers a heart-warming story full of disarming honesty and beautiful drama…This one stands out!” Jane Porter, New York Times and USA Today Best Seller, Author of Flirting With Forty and It’s You

“Maggie’s Way is a heart-warming tale of love and loss, fear and friendship. With charming characters and a moving plot, Linda Bradley’s lovely debut gently reminds us that it’s never too late for second chances.” Lori Nelson Spielman, International Best Seller, Author of The Love List and Sweet Forgiveness

Wow, those reviews are great! You should be very proud. They definitely are a good part of being a writer. Tell me, what is your absolute favorite thing about being an author?

I love writing stories that connect with readers and inspiring others.

I love reading those type of stories. The ones that lift you up and make you feel good. No d of like listening to a good song. Speaking of music, do you remember your first concert?

Of course. I saw Chicago. I went with my girlfriends and we were teenagers. We were right in front of the stage and had the best time ever. 😄

I used to love Chicago! I remember putting their cd in my radioand blaring it, singing along with every song 😌 Good times. Hey, what about a favorite drink?

My favorite would have to be Kir Royal.

Kir Royal?

Yeah. It’s champagne with a shot of Crème de cassiss with a lemon twist. I learned about these on a trip to France with my mom and sister in my younger years.

That sounds delicious! 😋 What else can you make? Do you cook?

I’d consider myself a baker rather than a cook.

A few of my specialties include: Chocolate Chip Cookies, Sugar Cookies, Pumpkin Bread, Blueberry Buckle

Oh man, my mouth is watering just thinking about all of those sweets. I’m going to have hit the grocery store now. LOL. I do have one more question before you go. Do you have a favorite animal?

My dog Maisey. We adopted her from a rescue shelter, but my husband and I really think she did more of the rescuing than we did.
 
I have a rescue pet too. His name’s Tucker and he’s a shih tzu. And I know what you mean about the pet rescuing  you instead. 😌

Linda, I’m so glad you took the time to stop by and visit with me today. Can you tell the readers where they can find you and your book?

Absolutely. I can be found by clicking one of the following links:

CONTACT LINKS:

Twitter

Facebook

Website

BUY LINKS:

Barnes and Noble

Amazon

Schuler Books

 

 

 

 

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks.

