Sensual Saturday’s presents…Crystal

Good morning everyone. Today I am happy to have a return vistor. It’s Crystal Firsdon and her newest release, Almost Ordinary. This is book two in the The Song Wreckers series.

image

image

Welcome back Crystal!  I’m so glad you stopped by again. 

So we recently talked to you about the first book in this series, Almost Wrecked. Just by reading the blurb, I was instantly hooked. So what can you tell us about Book 2, Almost Ordinary?

Okay, let me give you the blurb. 

Three men changed Molly’s life forever, and now . . .
The one who violently attacked her is caught, though not without unexpected consequences.
The one who abandoned her, needs her, though he doesn’t know it.
And the one who loves Molly stands by as she engages in a quest for answers, though that quest may tear his and Molly’s family apart.
All Molly wants is an ordinary life, but after all is said and done, it may blow up right in front of her face instead.

Wow. This sounds like an incredible sequel. I can’t wait to read it. Speaking of reading, what is the first book you remember reading?

Saturday, the Twelfth of October by Norma Fox Mazur. It was written in 1975, and I read it in the early 80s. Now that I think about it, I really need to reread it, then force my kids to read it too. Awesome book.

I don’t think I’ve ever heard of that one but I’m always game for new books. As you know, writing and reading go hand in hand. Do you have a specific routine when you write?

When I need to be creative and have longevity of thought—creating and writing the story or developmental editing—I need to be alone, have complete silence, and a clean kitchen/ living room (because those are the areas I see when I write at my kitchen table). If I’m only checking for typos and format errors, I don’t need all that.

It’s so hard to find quiet time to write. At least it is for me anyway. But I love to write. Tell me though, if you could be anything but an author and your current job, what would it be?

An actor/ comedian on a show like Saturday Night Live. Could you imagine: getting paid to be completely silly and act goofy all day? I know it’s actually a lot of hard work, but I’d absolutely love to have a career out of making people laugh and acting like a moron with over-the-top, slapstick comedy.

I love comedians but I am so afraid of public speaking, I know I couldn’t do it. What is your greatest fear?

I have two, which together create a third. First, losing my children. Second, porta-potties. Third, losing a kid to a porta-potty by them falling into the hole.

LOL! 😄 I am afraid of losing my kids too but I never thought of the porta-potty thing. Great, now I’m envisioning giant smelly holes swallowing kids by the handfuls…*shakes head to clear mortifying thoughts*  What about a pet peeve? Do you have one?

I have so many, but it boils down to people who don’t exercise common courtesy. By this I mean people who don’t take the time to walk their shopping carts to the racks provided in the parking lot, who don’t hold the door for the person behind them, things like that.

Arrgh. That is totally annoying. I think if everyone would be courteous of each other, this world would be a much better place. Can you tell us a little more about yourself?

Well, here are some basic facts about myself:

I’m a former high school teacher turned stay-at-home mom turned part-time substitute teacher and school volunteer. I graduated from the University of Michigan-Dearborn where I earned my Master of Arts in Education so hopefully soon I’ll be back in the classroom teaching.  I absolutely love the romance genre but I can’t decide whether it’s better to read it or write it.
I have a long background in physical fitness so I include exercise in all my heroines’ lives. Lately, regular exercise is quite difficult, but hey, I’m trying.
I live in Michigan with my husband and children where the weather makes it impossible for my naturally curly hair to behave most days. You’ll almost always catch me sporting a messy bun and several bobby pins.

It sounds like you are always on the go. But hey, at  least you can’t say you’re bored. I do have one more question before you go. Where can we find you and your new book?

No problem!  I can be reached at one of the following places:

Website: 
http://crystalfirsdon.com/

Facebook: 
http://on.fb.me/1mRBOfe

Almost Ordinary buy link:
http://amzn.to/1nSC9To

Crystal, thank you so much for stopping by again and congratulations on your new release.

3 thoughts on “Sensual Saturday’s presents…Crystal

  1. Thanks again, Amy! (And sorry if I’ve given you a porta-potty themed nightmare!)

    Like

  2. I’m with you Amy never thought of the porta-potty opening up and swallowing my kids. Thank heavens they are too big to be swallowed.
    That’s one scenario I won’t have to revisit until I have grandchildren.
    Tema Merback
    Writing as Belle Ami

    Like

  3. […] Almost Ordinary guest blog: https://amydeason.wordpress.com/2016/02/20/sensual-saturdays-presents-crystal/ […]

    Like

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks.

