This Week’s Read…Tracey Wood!

Hello everyone. This week I am hosting the amazing author Tracey Wood and her novel Midnight Angel.  Everything I have read about this book is both intriguing and exciting and is totally worth checking out. So please continue to read about Tracey and Midnight Angel below. Enjoy!

image

image

BLURB:

Following a terrifying and vicious attack, in a deserted park in London. By a predatory unknown monster. Kat Shaw, a thirty something, divorced, estate agent, starts to develop unusual skills which have murderous consequences. She is witness to multiple, brutal murders through the eyes a killer, which she realises is not human. She is thrown into a battle between Good vs Evil and falls in love with two men who are not what they seem. While her attacker stalks her and continues to murder the innocent. She has to find the inner strength to take on and fight the demons from hell. To protect her family, friends and save her own life and soul. 

EXCERPT: 

I slowly drifted off to sleep.
I started to walk through the woods, following a stream. The sun was shining and I could hear the birds singing. The heat of the day warmed my body, relaxing me, making me happy and content. The smell of the damp earth lay heavy in the air. It was drying out after the heavy rain of winter. Small animals scurried around in the undergrowth, foraging for food.
I walked on a little further and broke through the woods into a small clearing. The stream was wider, deeper here and moving quiet fast. Then there he was, sitting on the rock. Staring at the water’s edge. I approached him, but he never moved.
Stopping a few feet from him. He slowly turned toward me. He knew I was there. He was gorgeous. He looked to be in his late thirties, with golden brown hair, sitting just past his shoulders. There was a hint of red in it that glistened in the sunlight. He had an air of power surround him and his face was the face of an angel. His piercing blue eyes rose, to meet mine.
I woke up.

QUESTION AND ANSWER TIME!! 😄  😎  :mrgreen:

1. What do you like the best about being a writer?
The thing I like most is that I can let my imagination run wild. I start off with an idea of a scene and let it play out in my head.

2. Where do you draw the most inspiration for your stories from? The inspiration for my stories comes from a number of places but I think it all started when I was a little girl, at school. We use to tell each other ghost stories, in the playground at lunch time. I had a teacher who use to encourage the haunted house stories I use to write. He would tell the class ghost stories and encourage us to participate in group talks. I think that is where it all started and I would say, he was my inspiration.

3. Many authors talk about their characters as if they are real people. Do you do this and if so, do you ever get looked at strangely?
Yes I do and they are real to me. Seriously though I seem to get more of a sympathetic look. I think people think I’m a little crazy.

4. Have you ever had to stop right in the middle of something and jot down an idea/scene/conversation for a book? What were you doing?
I actually carry a little book around with me, everywhere! I have short term memory problems so my little pink book is invaluable for everything from picking things up on my way home from work, appointments, passwords and idea’s.

5. What do you like to do in your downtime? 
Downtime, I’m not sure I know what that is, Lol. Actually I don’t get much time for downtime with working full time, I have a disabled son to look after and writing in between. If I haven’t got a computer in front of me I do like to read. I have a lot of favorite authors who I try to keep up to date with their new releases. I love Sherrilyn Kenyon, Rachel Caine, Jennifer Estep, Keri Arthur to name a few.

6. You can have any super power. What is it and why?
Teleportation. Defiantly. No sitting in the car, stuck in traffic. I am up for work, at 5.30 during the week. I could have an extra hour in bed, wouldn’t that be nice.

BIO:

Tracey A Wood has lived in Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire in the United Kingdom, for all of her life. She has been married for thirty years and has two children. One of her boy’s lives at home due to being disable the other has flown the coup. She has three cats that are her babies and she talks to them like they are. Funny thing is they don’t answer back.
She loves snowboarding, skiing, jumping out of aeroplanes and bungee jumping. Well that is when other people are doing them. She prefers to have her nose in a book or writing one. She also loves to people watch which her husband is always telling her to stop doing. She has a job that she enjoys and works full time. Although if she won the lottery that might change! She has also got a very good imagination.
In 2014, she decided to take the bull by the horns and send her manuscript to Soul Mate Publishing. She feels so privileged to have her book published, as this is the first one that she has written. It has made her dream of being a published author a reality. Life really is too short to wait, you’ve got to go for it. She is still working full time and is also working on another book in her limited spare time.  Her favourite saying is ‘Everything happens for a reason’ which she also believes is true.
Her books are fast paced and centred on a female lead who finds an inner strength after being thrown into situations that are beyond her control.

WANT TO CONTACT TRACEY? 

Website:
http://traceywood.wix.com/tracey-a-wood 

Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/TraceyAWood.Author 

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/traceya_wood

Google +: 
https://plus.google.com/+TraceyAWoodAuthor 

Blog:
http://tracey-awood.blogspot.com

WordPress: 
http://traceyawoodblog.wordpress.com

Goodreads: 
http://www.goodreads.com/tracey_a_wood

9 thoughts on “This Week’s Read…Tracey Wood!

  1. traceyawood says:

    Thank you for having me Amy.x

    Like

  2. summersrye says:

    Amy and Tracey, wonderful visit. I have five cats that are my babies and talk to all the pets as though they are human. Thank goodness they aren’t! (smile) Best wishes for a long success.

    Like

  3. Retweeting, Tracey, dear! What wonderful sharing. I just can’t wait to read your book.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks.

