This Week’s Author: Erin Bevan!!

 

Hello everyone. This week on my blog I am hosting Erin Bevan and her book The Ranch Hand. I have read the blurb and I can not wait to check this book out. Below I have included the amazing blurb for her book and her bio. Also, there are some fun and interesting questions. I just love Erin’s answers and I am sure you will too. It sounds like to me like Erin has had an amazing life. Please check out her book. Enjoy!!

the ranch hand covererin2

Bio:

Erin Bevan was born and raised in Southwest Arkansas. She spent her teenage years working for her aunt at the local gas station flipping burgers and making milkshakes, dreaming of the day when something better would come her way.

Fast forward ten years later, she found herself stuck inside an apartment in South Korea while her daughter went to preschool and her husband went to work. Alone and unable to speak the local language, she turned to books for a friend. After reading a few hundred in such a short time, she decided to try her hand at writing one.

That first one sucked, but by the fifth and sixth book, Erin started to get the hang of this writing thing. Getting the first contact in her inbox was a dream come true. Now, with three babies at home, she squeezes in storied one word at a time, one sentence at a time, one day at a time. She’s a full time wife, with a little writer sprinkled in whenever she can get the chance.

 

Blurb:

Jason Haverty is looking forward to the fall horse drive, until his boss and uncle informs him one of the new cowboys coming in to help will be riding his favorite horse. His annoyance is furthered when the cowboy turns out to be a cowgirl—a quick-witted and confident blonde beauty. Trying to avoid her doesn’t work. The more time he spends with her, the more an unexpected protectiveness toward her grows.

Bobby Jo’s Texas upbringing taught her to give just as good as she gets, a quality Jason finds frustrating and all the more endearing in this Southern Belle. When an accident on the trail places her in possible danger, Jason realizes she means more to him than he thought. The question is, does she feel the same?

Question 1:

When did you know you first wanted to be an author?

Umm.. probably when I was 25. Actually, until then I never enjoyed writing. I didn’t enjoy writing until I realized no one was making me write anything. In school, the thought of writing a research paper was a total mind suck. Now, that I can write whatever I want, I can’t get enough.

Question 2:

Where do you get your inspiration from?

Good question. Everyday things. Seeing children play, eating (that always seems to make me focus), talking with my girlfriends, or watching movies. Reading helps too, but if I don’t drink an espresso from Starbucks daily, the fires in this ol’ brain just don’t burn.

Question 3: 

Do you have a certain person in your life that you can always count on to bounce your ideas off of?

Mainly, my girlfriends. Any of them. I’ll ask them what they think about something and they’ll always chime in with a thought or an idea. Usually, the ideas are great and take me and my stories in whole new direction. A better direction.

Question 4:

What advice do you have for anyone aspiring to be a writer?

Well, that’s a good question, and one that I don’t really have a great answer for. I guess, my biggest advice would be to take classes. I gained all of my knowledge from on-line courses and joining critique groups. Take everything you read with a grain of salt. Sometimes, the hard and fast rules don’t always work for you and your story, but at the end of the day what really matters is you write what you want to write. Don’t write erotica just because everyone else is, or don’t write Christian just because your momma wants you to. Write what you want and what you don’t mind putting your name on.

 And just for fun and to give the readers an insight to you:

Question 5:

If you could meet any person-past or present-who would it be and what one question would you ask?

I would probably ask Eve- why did you eat that blastin’ apple? A Snickers bar dangling in front of you, sure, I could understand. But an apple? Seriously?

Buy Link:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Ranch-Hand-Erin-Bevan-ebook/dp.BOONESA51Y/ref sr 1 5?ie UTF8&qid 1422554670&sr 8-5&keywords The+Ranch+Hand

Research Erin:

Website: http://www.erinbevan.come

Facebook: https://wwww.facebook.com/erinbevanwrites

Twitter: @ErinBevan

 

 

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Author: Erin Bevan!!

  1. Erin Bevan says:

    Reblogged this on Erin Bevan and commented:
    Love being asked to host on people’s blogs!

    Like

  2. Erin Bevan says:

    Thank you so much Amy for hosting me!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks.

