A New Poem by Amy

WHEN YOU’RE NOT YOU

When you’re not you…

You do things to hurt me

And to make me cry

You break my heart

And absolutely kill me inside.

When you’re not you…

You lie to me

Run away and disappear

You leave me crying and worrying

All alone and sitting here.

When you’re not you…

You always say that you’re sorry

But that’s just words that you say

They’re empty and hollow

Something to take your guilt away.

When you’re not you…

You don’t know how much pain

You really put me through

How much I die each time

You do what you do.

When you’re not you…

Absolutely nothing matters

You only worry about yourself

You don’t care about me

Or anybody else.

When you’re not you…

Everything we’ve worked for crumbles

Becomes like dust in the wind

Then we have to pick up the pieces

And start all over again.

When you’re not you…

I don’t know what to do

I don’t know what to say

I don’t know if I should let you

Or if I should stay.

When you’re not you…

I can’t see the person you are

The man I know you can be

I can’t see the man that I married

That promised he’s always be there for me.

When you’re not you…

The choices you make

Destroy everything in sight

Your all I’ll ever want

But I don’t know if I can continue to fight.

When you’re not you…

I don’t know how much longer

 I can do what I do

Or how much longer I can be here

….When you’re not you.

 

 

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks.

